The Local Government Boundary Commission for England

Have your say on draft recommendations for Dorset

In May 2018, Parliament approved the creation of a new local authority called Dorset Council. The council will replace the existing authorities of East Dorset District Council, North Dorset District Council, Purbeck District Council, West Dorset District Council, and Weymouth & Portland Borough Council.

The Commission is now carrying out an electoral review of the new council to decide the number of councillors that should be elected to the authority as well as the names and boundaries of council wards.

This stage of the consultation closes on 27 August 2018 visit the website to submit your view.

Local Government Boundary Commission for England Website