Shaftesbury Youth Council

Shaftesbury School

Clerk: Mrs Brie Logan

Minutes of the Youth Council held on Wednesday 8th November at 1:30pm Held at Shaftesbury School

Present: Reuben Shoemark, Bertie Clark, Isaac Stone, Ryan Lee, Daniel Ind, Harry Dennett, Izy Todd, Viggo Jennings, Malak Hammoud, Olivia Roberts, Evie M Brown, Rafe Major, Evie Carter, Ben Stone, John Guppy, Alfie Adlem, Daisy Shoemark, Jess White, Charlie Burmeister, Logan Taylor Laiker Shaw, Jay Bahawan, Baldie Pyke, Erin Young, Rosabelle Maidment, Finn Payne, Charlotte Howorth, Mack Dunn, Lorean Smith, Charlie Sheppard, Jacob Fletcher, Isabelle Lewis

Present: Brie Logan (Town Clerk) School Staff - Mr Motteram

link to the agenda 8th November 2023

SYC39	The minutes from the meeting held on 20 th September 2023 were signed.
SYC 40	The election of the Chair and Deputy Chair of the Youth Council for the academic year 2023/
	2024 took place.
	Daniel Ind was voted as Chair of Youth Council for 2023/ 2024
	Jacob Fletcher was voted as Vice Chair of Youth Council for 2023/ 2024
SYC 41	Officer report (agenda item 3) – Shaftesbury Town Council updates) was progress was noted.
SYC 42	Rachel Bodle provided an update on the community Vision. Volunteers from across the community have been recruited. Project launch exercise was completed to establish certain issues and where they feature within the planning stage. Shaftesbury Vision exercise summary
SYC 43	The Youth Council considered the draft concept plans for the landscape design, the proposed play equipment and the play park layout. A <u>summary of the feedback</u> will be presented to the Landscape Architect as part of the consultation process

There being no further business, the meeting was closed at 3:00 pm

These minutes were adopted on date 2023 under minute reference as a true record of the decisions taken and are duly signed below by the chair of that meeting.

Signed Chair	Date:
--------------	-------